Working Groups

The Working Groups (WGs) are made up of IRPM members who want to contribute to the growing community of IRPM professionals. They have their employers' consent to take some ‘time out’ to help develop their Institute.

Depending on what objectives are agreed with the Board for the year, the WG's meet quarterly to push these tasks forward. WG members contribute ideas, research and work towards delivering the objectives of the IRPM. We are currently running the following working groups:

Leasehold Working Group (LWG)

Build-to-Rent Working Group (BWG)

Product & Strategy Working Group (PSWG)

Why join a working group?

You should put yourself forward if you want to be part of shaping the future of the property profession and the Institute and to help IRPM members elevate their standing in a difficult industry. For an application form, click here, complete and return to the office. If you have any queries please telephone the office on 020 3319 7575 or email We would be very pleased to hear from you.

Current Working Groups

Executive Committee

Felix Keen - Board Chair

Peter Devere-Catt - Board Vice-Chair

Andrew Bulmer - IRPM CEO

Leasehold Working Group (LWG)
Matt Ashley - Chair
Paul Taylor - Vice-Chair
Nathan D'Alessandri
Nicholas Kissen
Anna Mercer
Martin Newhouse
Jeff Platt
Ian Smallman
Lisa Warren 
Product & Strategy Working Group (PSWG)
Samantha Massey - Chair
Emily Orner - Vice-Chair
Jonathan Channing
Peter Devere-Catt
Carrick Johnson
Michelle Jones
Chris Wiles

Compliance (sub committee)

Samantha Massey
Martin Newhouse
Jeff Platt
Paul Taylor

Suggested Reading...